# **Regulation Committee** Thursday 29 July 2021 10.00 am Luttrell and Wyndham Room, A Block, County Hall



To: The Members of the Regulation Committee

Cllr J Parham (Chair), Cllr N Hewitt-Cooper (Vice-Chair), Cllr M Caswell, Cllr N Taylor, Cllr M Keating, Cllr S Coles, Cllr J Clarke and Cllr A Kendall

All Somerset County Council Members are invited to attend meetings of the Cabinet and Scrutiny Committees.

Issued By Scott Wooldridge, Strategic Manager - Governance and Risk and Monitoring Officer -21 July 2021

For further information about the meeting, please contact Andrew Randell on 01823 357628 or ARandell@somerset.gov.uk or Julia Jones on 01823 359027 or JJones@somerset.gov.uk

Guidance about procedures at the meeting follows the printed agenda.

This meeting will be open to the public and press, subject to the passing of any resolution under Regulation 4 of the Local Authorities (Executive Arrangements) (Meetings and Access to Information) (England) Regulations 2012.

This agenda and the attached reports and background papers are available on request prior to the meeting in large print, Braille, audio tape & disc and can be translated into different languages. They can also be accessed via the council's website on www.somerset.gov.uk/agendasandpapers











RNID typetalk

#### **AGENDA**

Item Regulation Committee - 10.00 am Thursday 29 July 2021

\*\* Public Guidance notes contained in agenda annexe \*\*

## 1 Apologies for Absence

#### 2 Declarations of Interest

Details of all Members' interests in District, Town and Parish Councils can be viewed on the Council Website at <a href="County Councillors membership of Town, City, Parish or District Councils">County Councillors membership of Town, City, Parish or District Councils</a> and this will be displayed in the meeting room (Where relevant).

The Statutory Register of Member's Interests can be inspected via request to the Democratic Service Team.

3 Accuracy of the Minutes of the meeting held on 24 June 2021 (Pages 9 - 26)

The Committee will consider the accuracy of the attached minutes.

### 4 **Public Question Time**

The Chair will allow members of the public to present a petition on any matter within the Committee's remit. Questions or statements about the matters on the agenda for this meeting will be taken at the time when the matter is considered and after the Case Officers have made their presentations. Each speaker will be allocated 3 minutes. The length of public question time will be no more than 30 minutes.

- 5 Application No. SCC/3728/2020 Importation of inert Waste Materials, Copse Quarry, Landshire Lane, Henstridge. (Pages 27 52)
- Application No. SCC/3835/2021 and SCC/3835/2021 Removal of planning condition and Section 106 agreement to enable extraction of carboniferous limestone to recommence. Colemans Quarry, Wanstrow, Shepton Mallet. (Pages 53 100)

## **Description of Application**

(a) SCC/3833/2021 Removal of Condition 2 of Schedule B of planning permission 2016/0025/CNT to enable extraction of Carboniferous limestone to recommence within Bartlett's Quarry prior to the permanent cessation of extraction at Torr Works Quarry

# Item Regulation Committee - 10.00 am Thursday 29 July 2021

(b) SCC/3835/2021 Application under S106A of the Town and Country Planning Act 1990 for the modification of the Torr Works Section 106 Agreement to enable the recommencement of Carboniferous limestone extraction at Bartlett's Quarry, Nunney

# 7 Any Other Business of Urgency

The Chair may raise any items of urgent business.